‘Meet the Seller’: Viktorija from Andsmile

I dare you to not find Viktorija from Andsmile‘s work adorable! With super affordable prices, these pieces of wearable art could tick many of your Christmas present boxes. On sale on Saturday 29th November. 

Processed with VSCOcam with c3 preset

Please introduce yourself….

Hello, My name is Viktorija and I’m an illustrator and designer maker.

Describe the products you currently make to sell
I make quirky badges, earrings and necklaces, all based on my drawings and inspired by imaginary pet friends and popular culture.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Where and when do you design and make your products?

All products are designed and made in my London studio. And I think I design them all the time! 🙂

How long have you been selling your wares and how did it begin?

I’m selling my goods for over two years (soon will be three). It all started from an etsy shop and couple of postcards and an idea that I wanted to make wearable and usable art. So I tried making brooches and earrings and kept doing so since.

andsmileshrinkplastic2

What drew you to Brighton, if you are not a ‘native’?

I’ve heard so many good things about Brighton Craftaganza and I met some of the Brighton makers at some other fairs and they all are such lovely people so I decided to try my luck at Brighton. Also any excuse to go to Brighton, such a beautiful place. 🙂

brooches2

Any other crafty disciplines you like to practice?

I love crochet, I am not really good at it but I love it! 🙂

What inspires the things you make?

Usually it’s my favourite characters from tv shows and films and sometimes it’s stories from my life or my imaginary friends lives (like pandas and smoking squirrels).

andsmilewatercolour2

Personal motto?

It will sound like a certain brand slogan but hey, DO IT 🙂 Whatever it is, whether there are doubts or confidence issues, or it’s “not good enough”, it’s an answer for a lot of questions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

