Meet the Seller: Claudia from Claudia Made This

Today’s Meet the Seller post features a multi-skilled designer maker called Claudia who will be selling her wares on Sat 2nd March at the Fabrica Gallery. 

claudia

Please introduce yourself….

Claudia Made This are the cute, colourful and oh so sweet designs by
Claudia Thomas.

Describe the products you currently make to sell

I craft a range jewellery including bracelets, character hairgrips and
studs from polymer clay and glass beads. I also create a collection of 3D
boxed designs using paper and clay, to make beautiful art pieces.

tumblr_lurw2bdBRs1r6d5xqo1_500

Where and when do you design and make your products?

I design and make my products from home and from university,
whenever I have a little spare time.

How long have you been selling your wares and how did it begin?

I have always enjoyed making things. I started Claudia Made This two
years ago, when I was looking for ways to earn extra money whilst
studying Graphic Design at university. Producing and selling my own
designs just seemed like a logical thing to do!

553797_363870293701857_1997166935_n

Have you sold in Brighton before? If not, what made you decide to do
so?

I have sold in Brighton several times. I find that audiences are more
receptive to quality handmade items in Brighton. They appreciate the
hard work that goes into every piece.

Any other crafty disciplines you like to practice?

Whilst at university I can take advantage of the great facilities. I like to
screen print and cut wooden decorations in the workshop. I also draw a
lot, but that is more of a hobby!

claudia made this facebook profile

What inspires the things you make?

I think that designs should be beautiful and fun. I like the individuality
of each of my designs. I take inspiration from exploring the potential of
materials and my 2 and 5-year-old nieces, if they like, it’s a winner in my
book!

Personal motto?

Work hard and be nice to people!

564459_352415461514007_1925168603_n

Leave a Reply

