Meet the Seller: Naomi from Foxy Blue Designs

Naomi’s lovely hand stitched paper products are going to be on sale on Saturday 2nd March at the Spring Brighton Craftaganza craft market at Fabrica Gallery from 10.30am – 5pm. 

166660_494872960527_140947_n

Please introduce yourself….

Hello, I’m Naomi, owner of Foxy Blue Designs!

Describe the products you currently make to sell

At the moment i’m concentrating on making and selling my unique hand stitched greeting cards, I also have a range of cushions with hand stitched motif’s on the front.

76497_450121641704953_1123686538_n

Where and when do you design and make your products?

Everywhere! I can be found stitching, on trains, planes and automobiles. Anywhere I can sit for longer than 5 minutes I have my needle in the my hand!

How long have you been selling your wares and how did it begin?

I’ve always loved crafting but I moved to Australia for 6 months and that’s where I got really hooked. They have an amazing craft scene there and it was so inspiring. So when I came home, I started to really concentrate on having something unique, Foxy Blue was born in September 2012.

Have you sold in Brighton before? If not, what made you decide to do so?

I haven’t sold in Brighton but I love how ecclectic it is. I love poking around and get down there as often as I can!

615808_450117748372009_2145294805_o

Any other crafty disciplines you like to practice?

I try to do a bit of screen printing and anything where I can be creative!

What inspires the things you make?

Everything! I love being able to walk down the street and see something that tickles my fancy and I can turn into a card!

Personal motto?

I should be making something right now!

Leave a Reply

