Meet the Seller: Adam Regester

This week’s ‘Meet the Seller’ interviewee, Adam Regester, is a jack of many trades, and master of all of them!

Please introduce yourself….

Hi, I’m Adam Regester, a visual artist and maker now based in lovely Brighton after 8 years living and working in Spain. Prior to my travels I studied at Central St. Martins in London where I achieved a Masters in Design and Design Management. After leaving University I had my own freelance art and design business called ‘Pazzaz Productions’ ( window and exhibition display and interior design ) and I also ran and taught on various art and design courses in Adult Education.

Briefly describe the products you currently make

I love drawing, painting and making so I have various skills and produce a range of original items. My main product is original canvas art. I also use these images to produce a range of printed products such as cards, stickers, art prints, calendars and t-shirts (available from my Redbubble portfolio ). I also knit ! I love knitting. It’s so relaxing !! I have created a range of scarves, snoods and collars with original hand made buttons (available from my Etsy shop – ‘artyadz’ ).

How long have you been selling your wares and how did it begin? Or is Craftaganza your first time?

I’ve been painting and creating since I was very young. I’ve always enjoyed it. I think my first craft fair was when I was a teenager and I had an agent who sold my work when I was 22 years old.

Other crafty disciplines you like to practice?

I’m also interested in mixed media creations, especially sculpture and I love to recycle and make things out of papier mache.

What inspires the things you make?

Life and things I see around me in everyday life. Many of my images this year have been based on the architecture around Brighton. I also love landscapes……. and peacocks !

Other crafter/makers you admire?

Brighton is full of very talented artists and makers all with special skills and a variety of products.  I love them all !!

Personal motto?

Do what makes you happy and believe in what you do.

2 responses to “Meet the Seller: Adam Regester

  1. really cool Adam, what a clever boy you are..xx

  2. Pingback: Product highlight: ArtyAdz | brightoncraftaganza

Leave a Reply

