DIY Wedding Inspiration

 

Hi there,

I know this post won’t be relevant to everyone, but I’m getting married next year, and I’m keen to make as much as I can myself, including my dress, which I’m sure I will post about in good time. Even if you’re not getting married, some of the stuff on DIY wedding blogs would be great for a party as well.

So here we go, my top 6 wedding inspiration sites.

1.  The Pretty Blog.

2. DIY Bride.

3. Offbeat Bride.

4. The Wedding Chicks.

5. Style Me Pretty.

6. Rock and Roll Bride.

There are lots of others, but all these sites have more of a handmade/DIY feel. I find Martha Stewart Weddings is another good place for DIY inspiration and I have a few photography blogs that I keep an eye on as well.

I hope this inspires some of you and if you have a favorite website/blog for DIY wedding inspiration, let me know!

Steph x

One response to “DIY Wedding Inspiration

  1. Congratulations. I’m sure you will be very happy. I made my own wedding dress, bridesmaids dresses and the bouquets. Everything was done on a shoestring because we were students and had no money. The only thing I regret is not having a professional photographer. It was great fun though and we are still married some 30 years later!

Leave a Reply

