Meet The Sellers: Jackie from Forever Foxed

Today I would like to introduce you to another of our sellers, Jackie from Forever Foxed. She produces some of the more quirky and unique fayre we’re expecting to find on the day! Let’s hear from the lady herself…

Please introduce yourself

Forever Foxed is based in Brighton and is run by me, Jackie, along with my trusty sidekick, Noodles the dog.

Briefly describe the products you currently make

Forever Foxed creates quirky designs, all featuring terriers. Our range includes hand printed greeting cards and bookmarks, badges, magnets, screen printed tea towels and bags, mugs and notebooks.

I started Forever Foxed with just a few greeting cards and have slowly increased the number of products. I love handprinting using my trusty gocco, a little Japanese printer. I also have a vintage tabletop letterpress that I am planning to use for a new range of cards and coasters. Watch this space.

How long have you been selling your wares and how did it begin? Or is Craftaganza your first time?

I began creating my cards a couple of years ago as I was frustrated by the lack of dog- inspired designs which appealed to my taste. My friends and family grew tired of me complaining and suggested that I try and do better myself. Hey presto, Forever Foxed was born.

Today you can find our stuff online on our own website, and via Etsy, Folksy and Bouf. I also sell in various shops and galleries throughout the UK and regularly at craft fairs (and dog events) in the South East.

Other crafty disciplines you like to practice?

I have always admired those who can turn their hands to anything. I like to pretend I can knit (I can, just very badly) and my next project is taking sewing classes.

What inspires the things you make?

Our products are inspired by my favourite terrier breeds and vintage dog-on-wheels toys. I am a huge fan of bold bright colours, loud patterns and things with a retro feel.

Other crafter/makers you admire?

Illustrator, Gemma Correll; I love her designs and she does such a great job marketing herself using a variety of social networking tools. She also has a cute pug called Mr Norman Pickles.

Personal motto?

There are dog people, and then there is everyone else.

Thanks very much, Jackie. If you are a dog fan, or know one, her super-cute website is well worth a look, and I’m amazed at how many types of products she  carries. Looking forward to seeing them in the flesh!

One response to “Meet The Sellers: Jackie from Forever Foxed

  1. Thanks for the feature, looking forward to the 26th 🙂
    J x

Leave a Reply

