Crafting With Compromises

Hey there crafters!

Just want to share some details of my most recently-completed craft project. I’ve been sewing myself a new coat for a while now, and it’s finally finished! Woohoo! I’m really pleased with the finished result – however it’s certainly taken a while to sort. Not only did I manage to cut out some of the pieces the wrong way round and go back to the shop to discover they’d sold the last piece of matching fabric (ARGH!), I also sewed the whole thing out of a tiny cupboard that’s currently pretending to be my craft room.

Here’s some photos of the finished creation! I used a Vogue pattern with fabrics from Fabricland in Brighton. I had to choose the contrasting collar fabric after my cutting mishap, but I actually like the way it turned out. I was lucky enough to have the lovely Mary take these photos of me wearing it.

So there you go! Even though the coat isn’t how I originally imagined it would be, I still love it and managed to sew it up in a small space. πŸ™‚

Steph x

5 responses to “Crafting With Compromises

  1. Love it!!! So cute!

  2. Cor! That is SWISH! Looks fab! Very designer! I love the way the ‘mishap’ goes so well with the coat – looks like it was destined to be that way! Well Done! I bet you’ll love wearing it ALL the time now!

Leave a Reply

